VENOM INC.'s Avé Album Out Now; New Video Trailer Streaming

August 12, 2017, 11 months ago

news black death venom inc.

VENOM INC.'s Avé Album Out Now; New Video Trailer Streaming

Black metal originators, Venom Inc., have unleashed their new full-length opus, Avé, via Nuclear Blast. Check out a new video trailer below, and order your copy of Avé here.

Regardless of your take on black metal forefathers Venom, they are the undisputed originators of extreme metal as we know it. Almost 40 years after their inception, the revitalized 1989-1992 lineup of guitarist Jeff "Mantas" Dunn, vocalist/bassist Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan and drummer Anthony "Abaddon" Bray have returned with a monster of an album.

Going into writing Avé, Venom Inc. realized their live performance was the key to creating an album that would be a metal classic. It was clear that any songs the trio came up with had to have the intensity, the honesty and the aggression that was happening for Venom Inc. in a live situation. Simply put, they needed to translate what they do on stage onto a record. Not once did they look back on the Venom catalogue and think, "We have to write another Black Metal or another Schizo..." The focus is on Venom Inc. and everything the rejuvenated three-piece do in the here and now.

Avé tracklisting:

“Ave Satanas”
“Forged In Hell”
“Metal We Bleed”
“Dein Fleisch”
“Blood Stained”
“Time To Die”
“The Evil Dead”
“Preacher Man”
“I Kneel To No God”
“Black N Roll”

"Avé Satanas" lyric video:

“Dein Fleisch”:

Venom Inc., have released a video trailer for their upcoming Blood Stained Earth Tour with Goatwhore, Toxic Holocaust and The Convalescence.

Venom Inc. will kick off the Blood Stained Earth headline tour on September 1st. Tickets for each date of the Blood Stained Earth tour, in addition to exclusive, limited Venom Inc. meet & greet packages, are available now at this location.

Blood Stained Earth Tour with Goatwhore, Toxic Holocaust and The Convalescence:

1 - Philadelphia, PA - Voltage
2 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theater
3 - Boston, MA - Brighton Music Hall
4 - Montreal, QC - Les Foufounes Electriques
5 - Toronto, ON - Mod Club
6 - Detroit, MI - Harpos
7 - Cleveland, OH - Agora Ballroom
8 - Chicago, IL - Reggies
9 - Cave In Rock, IL - Full Terror Metal Fest
10 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
11 - Denver, CO - Marquis Theater
13 - Spokane, WA - The Pin
14 - Seattle, WA - Studio 7
15 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw Theater
16 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
18 - San Francisco, CA - Slims
19 - Los Angeles, CA - The Roxy Theatre
20 - San Diego, CA - Brick By Brick
21 - Phoenix, AZ - Club Red
22 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
23 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey
24 - Austin, TX - Grizzly Hall
25 - Houston, TX - White Oak Music Hall
26 - New Orleans, LA - Parish at HOB
28 - Miami, FL - Churchill's
29 - Tampa, FL - Orpheum
30 - Orlando, FL - The Haven

1 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
2 - Baltimore, MD - Soundstage

Fall festival dates:

27 - Helsinki, Finland - Heavy Metal Cauldron

Venom Inc. is:

Jeff "Mantas" Dunn - guitars
Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan - bass, vocals
Anthony "Abaddon" Bray - drums

(Photo - Stephanie Cabral)

Featured Audio

DESTINED TO DIE - "I Close My Eyes"

DESTINED TO DIE - "I Close My Eyes"

Featured Video

INFRARED Premiere "All In Favour"

INFRARED Premiere "All In Favour"

Latest Reviews