VADER Release Teaser For Upcoming "Into Oblivion" Music Video

March 26, 2020, 10 days ago

news black death vader

VADER Release Teaser For Upcoming "Into Oblivion" Music Video

Polish death metal legends, Vader, return with their 16th studio album, Solitude In Madness, out on May 1 via Nuclear Blast. On April 3, the band will release a video for the track "Into Oblivion". Watch a teaser below:

Never on to rest or relax, Vader have done it all over the course of their 37-year history. From playing super-aggressive thrash under the watchful eye of Communist Poland to touring the globe and enjoying a near-maniacal fanbase, there’s no stopping the Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek-led outfit. Speed and power are back as the driving factors in Vader's fiendish yet proficient death metal.

“Humanity never learns from its lessons,” says Wiwczarek. “I feel tensions continuing to rise around the world. People have forgotten about true pain, from a bigger picture standpoint. Generationally, the new generation doesn’t respect the old, and I’d challenge they don’t even respect themselves. Our everyday lives are on TV, so there’s no soul left. Everything’s empty. I think technology is also sucking the human out of us. There are more lonely people now than ever before, and yet we’re supposed to be connected together by technology. It’s madness! That’s where the title, Solitude In Madness, came from, actually. Of course, I approach these topics in a very Vader way. I love telling stories and expressing myself through those stories.“

For Solitude In Madness, Vader went outside their comfort zone to Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England, where the band teamed up with one-stop-shop Scott Atkins to engineer, produce, mix, and master for four weeks in summer 2019.

Solitude In Madness will be available in the following formats:

- CD Jewel Case
- T-Shirt
- T-Shirt + Vinyl Bundle
* Red w/ Black Splatter
* Poster
* T-Shirt
- T-Shirt + CD Bundle
* CD Jewel
* Poster
* T-Shirt
- Vinyl
* Red w/ Black Splatter
* Black
* Clear w/ Green Splatter Vinyl
- 2 CD Digipak + Patch Bundle

Pre-order here. Pre-save here.

Album artwork by death metal cover legend Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Cattle Decapitation).

The Solitude In Madness tracklisting:

"Shock And Awe"
"Into Oblivion"
"Incineration Of The Gods"
"Sanctification Denied"
"And Satan Wept"
"Final Declaration"
"Dancing In The Slaughterhouse"
"Stigma Of Divinity"
"Shock And Awe" lyric video:

Vader lineup:

Peter - Vocals, Guitars
Spider - Guitars
James - Drums
Hal – Bass

Featured Audio

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews