TRIBULATION Streaming New Single "Nightbound"

September 14, 2018, 10 months ago

news black death tribulation

TRIBULATION Streaming New Single "Nightbound"

To coincide with the start of their North American co-headline tour with Pallbearer, Swedish metallers Tribulation have released a new 7" / Digital EP. The Nightbound 7" features both a recent live recording and a previously unreleased instrumental demo version of the song “Nightbound”, off their latest album Down Below.

The Nightbound EP is available in the following vinyl colors and worldwide limitations:

Transparent blue vinyl – 100 copies / CM Webshop Europe
White vinyl – 200 copies / CM Distro Europe
Dark green vinyl –100 copies / At band’s webstore via Kingsroad
Transparent red vinyl – 100 copies / From the band on tour
Black vinyl – 500 copies / CM Distro Europe

Order here, and listen to "Nightbound" below:

Tribulation's fall tour of North America kicks off tonight, September 14th, in Montreal, and features a mix of headlining performances as well as a number of co-headlining dates with Pallbearer.   

Tribulation, collectively, said of the upcoming outing: "We are at last heading back over the Atlantic Ocean to the New World, this time to its northerly part that is the great North America. How we've waited! Along for the ride this time we have the mighty and the very heavy Pallbearer to close each evening, deepening the Dionysian spirit that we, hopefully, have managed to spark in you. Montreal, Kansas City, Los Angeles, New Orleans and the East Coast will see us playing without Pallbearer with support acts yet to be announced and with us closing each night. We urge you to join us in these nocturnal festivities where both bands will be playing long sets. The tickets go on sale on Friday, get yours while you can!"

Pallbearer added, "After a long period of constant touring behind Heartless, it’s almost time for us to settle into the cold season and begin crafting our next musical endeavor. But before that, we are heading out once more across North America to bring this chapter to its conclusion. We look forward to stretching out our sets each night on this double bill with Tribulation, revisiting some songs from our past and adding extra layers to newer material."

Tour dates:

14 - Montreal, QC - Petit Campus *
15 - Toronto, ON - Lee’s Palace
16 - Detroit, MI - Magic Stick
18 - Chicago, IL Bottom Lounge
19 - Minneapolis, MN - Turf Club
20 - Kansas City, MO - The Riot Room *
21 - Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater
22 - Salt Lake City, UT - Metro
24 - Calgary, AB - Dickens
25 - Edmonton, AB - Starlite
27 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw
28 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
29 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne

1 - San Francisco, CA - Slim’s
2 - Los Angeles, CA - Lodge Room *
3 - Phoenix, AZ - Rebel Lounge
5 - Austin, TX - Barracuda
6 - Dallas, TX - Trees
7 - Houston, TX - White Oak
8 - New Orleans, LA - Santos Bar *
9 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade *
10 - Greensboro, NC - Blind Tiger *
11 - Washington, DC - Rock & Roll Hotel *
12 - Brooklyn, NY - Elsewhere *
13 - Boston, MA - Brighton Music Hall *

* - Headlining date (all non-headlining dates are co-headlines with Pallbearer)

Tribulation released their Down Below album in January via Century Media Records. The hauntingly beautiful cover painting for Down Below was done by Tribulation guitarist Jonathan Hultén.

Down Below tracklisting:

"The Lament"
"Lady Death"
"Cries From The Underworld"
"The World"
"Here Be Dragons"
"Come, Become, To Be" (Bonus Track)

"The World" visualizer:

"The Lament" video:

(Photo - Ester Segarra)

Featured Audio

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews