RATT Frontman STEPHEN PEARCY - "Yes, There’s Plans For New Music, Without A Doubt"

September 11, 2019, 4 months ago

news hard rock ratt stephen pearcy

RATT Frontman STEPHEN PEARCY - "Yes, There’s Plans For New Music, Without A Doubt"

Ahead of Ratt's concert on September 14 at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Atlantic, New Jersey, frontman Stephen Pearcy spoke with Ryan Loughlin for Atlantic City Weekly. Read an excerpt from the interview below:

Ryan Loughlin: What is touring these days like compared to how it was in the ‘80s?

Stephen Pearcy: "Well, I’m surprised we all made it through the ‘80s! (Laughs.) But now it’s about business. We’ve done the fun and that’s over with. Nowadays we take much better care of ourselves and the music."

Ryan Loughlin: Do you still enjoy it like you did back then?

Stephen Pearcy: "Sure. I just try to have a good time. It’s still a party to me. You don’t have to go to the actual party, but it’s still fun."

Ryan Loughlin: Do you have any plans for a new record?

Stephen Pearcy: "Yes, there’s plans for new music, without a doubt. We’re deciding now how we want to go about releasing it, whether it will be a full record or just a bunch of singles. I think we will probably go that route though, release a few singles, see how people take to it and the rest is easy."

Read the full interview at Atlantic City Weekly, and catch Ratt live on one of the dates listed below.

13 - One Centre Square - Easton, Pennsylvania
14 - Hard Rock Hotel Casino - Atlantic, New Jersey
21 - Tag's Summer Stage - The Budweiser Summer Stage at Tag's - Big Flats, NY

4 - Grand Casino Hotel & Resort - Shawnee, OK
20 - Fronterizo Fest III - Tijuana, Mexico
25 - The Rose - Pasadena, CA
26 - The Canyon Santa Clarita - Santa Clarita, CA

1 - Canyon Club - Agoura Hills, CA
2 - The Canyon Montclair - Montclair, CA
9 - 7 Clans First Council Casino Hotel - Newkirk, OK

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews