METALLICA Drummer LARS ULRICH Talks Master Of Puppets And "The Thing That Should Not Be" - "We Felt We Were One Song Short Of A Full Record" (Audio)

December 7, 2017, 9 days ago

news metallica master of puppets heavy metal

METALLICA Drummer LARS ULRICH Talks Master Of Puppets And "The Thing That Should Not Be" - "We Felt We Were One Song Short Of A Full Record" (Audio)

In the clip below features Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich's hour-long one-on-one conversation with radio host Andy Hall as they revisit the Master of Puppets. Originally broadcast on radio stations around the country, the special features songs from the album and contains exclusive music recorded live at Festival Hall, Osaka, Japan on November 18th, 1986.

Attention SiriusXM Subscribers: Tune in this Friday, December 8th to Howard 101 at 11 PM, EST to catch the broadcast of the unreleased 1986 show from Eau Claire, WI as Metallica continue to celebrate the release of the remastered versions of Master Of Puppets.

If you miss it Friday, there will be a replay the next day at 9 PM, EST. Following the Howard 101 airings, you can catch additional broadcasts on Liquid Metal (Channel 40) and Ozzy's Boneyard (Channel 38) as well as a few songs here and there on Octane (Channel 37).

Howard 101 Schedule (Channel 101)
Friday, December 8th at 11 PM, EST / 8 PM, PST
Saturday, December 9th at 9 PM, EST / 6 PM, PST

Liquid Metal Schedule (Channel 40)
Monday, December 11th at 5 PM, EST / 2 PM, PST
Tuesday, December 12th at 12 PM, EST / 9 AM, PST
Wednesday, December 13th at 10 PM, EST / 7 PM, PST
Thursday, December 14th at 3 PM, EST / 12 PM, PST
Saturday, December 16th at 7 PM, EST / 4 PM, PST
Sunday, December 17th at 10 AM, EST / 7 AM, PST

Keep watching Metallica's socials for updates on days and times.

Featured Audio

ROBB FINLAYSON - "Winter's Apprentice" (Independent)

ROBB FINLAYSON - "Winter's Apprentice" (Independent)

Featured Video

TRAGUL Premiers "The Tree Of Life"

TRAGUL Premiers "The Tree Of Life"

Latest Reviews