DECAPITATED - Anticult Album Teaser #1 Streaming; Video

May 18, 2017, a year ago

news black death decapitated

DECAPITATED - Anticult Album Teaser #1 Streaming; Video

Polish metal extremists Decapitated have released a first teaser video for their upcoming seventh album Anticult, out July 7th via Nuclear Blast. Watch below:

The band recently dropped the new song "Never" (video below) which is available as an Instant Grat track for all fans who pre-order the album digitally via iTunes and Amazon. Anticult is available for pre-order here and here.

Anticult highlights just how vital Decapitated have remained two decades deep into their career. Decapitated have long been undeniable masters of their craft and they are expanding their parameters with Anticult, which should elevate the band's profile beyond the death metal realm in which it has dominated for years.

"Anticult represents the legacy and future of Decapitated," said guitarist Vogg. "We're extremely proud of the record, in both the song compositions and the production. This is the best representation of our music and we're really excited for the world to hear it!"

The album's massive musical leap forward is evidenced by "Never”. It's a song with an incredible bite and retains Decapitated's signature fury. But it's also undeniably catchy and takes up residence in your brain and stays there.

“”Never”, the first track we are showcasing from the record, is fast, it's technical, and most importantly, it's heavy," Vogg commented. "For us, it's what Decapitated is all about… and it will be really fun to play live. Enjoy it!"

Vocalist Rasta weighed in about the subject matter of "Never”, offering this insight into the lyrical content: "There is no mystical, doomish fate waiting for us. The only judgment pending is our own. The simple relationship between cause and effect is what determines our future. We are now witnessing something that should never have happened — our homes have become our civilization's grave."

Anticult tracklisting:

“Kill The Cult”
“One-Eyed Nation”
“Anger Line”
“Earth Scar”

“Never” video:

Vader, Decapitated and Thy Disease are currently invading Scandinavian and Baltic countries. Under the codename Crushing The North Tour 2017, remaining dates are listed below.


18 - Stockholm, Sweden - Kraken
19 - Oslo, Norway - Parkteatret
20 - Finspang, Sweden - Plektrum & Hugo
21 - Goteborg, Sweden - Sticky Fingers
22 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Beta

Thy Art Is Murder and Decapitated will co-headline a North American tour together this August/September. Joining them are progressive death metal masters Fallujah and depressive black metal sensations Ghost Bath.

Tour dates:

21 - Richmond, VA - Canal Club
22 - Greensboro, NC - Blind Tiger
23 - Atlanta, GA - The New Masquerade
25 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
26 - Austin, TX - Come and Take It Live
27 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Bar 'N Grill
29 - Denver, CO - The Summit Music Hall
30 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex

1 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
2 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw Theater
3 - Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
6 - San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
7 - West Hollywood, CA - The Roxy Theatre
8 - Santa Ana, CA - The Observatory
9 - Mesa, AZ - Club Red
10 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
11 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
13 - Lawrence, KS - Granada Theater
14 - Joliet, IL - The Forge
15 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
16 - Toronto, ON - The Opera House
17 - Montreal, QC - Corona Theatre
19 - Boston, MA - Brighton Music Hall
20 - Syracuse, NY - The Lost Horizon
21 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre
22 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre of Living Arts
23 - Baltimore, MD - Baltimore Soundstage

Featured Audio

SKINLESS - "Savagery" (Relapse)

SKINLESS - "Savagery" (Relapse)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews