BROKEN HOPE Release “Making Of” Episode #1 For Upcoming Mutilated And Assimilated Album; Video

May 15, 2017, a year ago

news black death broken hope

BROKEN HOPE Release “Making Of” Episode #1 For Upcoming Mutilated And Assimilated Album; Video

Chicago-based conductors of death metal brutality, Broken Hope, have released Episode #1 in a series of “making of” videos for their upcoming album, Mutilated And Assimilated. Watch below:

Broken Hope pay tribute John Carpenter’s 1982 classic The Thing with a lyric video for the title track of Mutilated And Assimilated. Directed by Tommy Jones, and featuring illustrated storyboards by Mark Rudolph; the infectious essence of brutal death metal details the decimation of the living in this gripping audio-visual recount. You can almost feel your bones start to crumble as lacerating guitar riffs rip through terrified flesh, serenaded by the vocal infliction of delicious sonic wounds.

Mutilated And Assimilated will see the light of day on Friday, June 23rd via Century Media Records. Regarding the new album, guitarist/lyricist/founding father Jeremy Wagner says: "Broken Hope studio album number SEVEN?! Un-fucking-believable! I'm floored at how amazing our new album turned out. The songs are relentless and violent and dark and heavy - and ALL from a fresh and ferocious place we haven't shared before. Moreover, thanks to my new studio and the stellar work of engineering/producing Jedi—Scott Creekmore - the production is on a sonic level like we've never had in our career.

“Thanks to my brothers: Damian, Mike, Matt, Diego, and Scott - ALL of whom brought their amazing talent and skills not just to the table, but kicked it into the stratosphere! Thank you to Wes Benscoter for collaborating with us to create the epic/sick/THING-inspired album artwork, and a huge thanks to Century Media worldwide for being in our corner with this new album.

“For me personally, I feel Mutilated And Assimilated is my own finest hour as a guitarist and lyricist since I formed this band as teenager. I've never felt this inspired before. The album has my strongest riffage to date, it also has Leski riffage on a few songs, it has my best friends on it, and in a crazy twist, I used Jeff Hanneman's guitars to write the album with and used them to track with in honor of his influence on myself AND the world of metal.

“There's a LOT going on with this new BH album! I can't wait for you all to hear Mutilated And Assimilated. DEATH METAL forever!"

The album will be released as a Limited Edition CD+DVD Digipak in North America and in a Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak in Europe, as well as digital & streaming versions available on all the major outlets worldwide.

The LP version will be released in the following vinyl colours:

Gatefold "Peeled Flesh" neon pink LP+CD: US Exclusive
Gatefold "Antarctic" blue LP+CD: Band Exclusive
Ltd. Gatefold "Cremated Corpse" black LP+CD: available via European stores
Ltd. Gatefold "Gory Glory" transp. red LP+CD: CM Distro Europe Exclusive

Mutilated And Assimilated tracklisting:

“The Meek Shall Inherit Shit”
“The Bunker”
“Mutilated and Assimilated”
“Outback Incest Clan”
“Malicious Meatholes”
“Blast Frozen”
“The Necropants”
“The Carrion Eaters”
“Russian Sleep Experiment”
“Hell's Handpuppets”
“Beneath Antarctic Ice”
“Swamped-In Gorehog”

In celebration of the forthcoming album, Broken Hope have announced their Los Angeles listening party and live concert, taking place June 25th. Tickets are on sale now at this location.

Broken Hope lineup:

Damian Leski - Vocals
Jeremy Wagner - Guitars
Mike Miczek - Drums
Matt Szlachta - Lead Guitars
Diego Soria - Bass

Featured Audio

SKINLESS - "Savagery" (Relapse)

SKINLESS - "Savagery" (Relapse)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews